Find better matches with our advanced matching system

----- %Match
-----%Enemy

JWalsh

26 M Irvington, NY

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6'1" (1.85m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnostic, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it's fun to think about
Education
College graduate
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn't have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)
Spanish (Conversationally)

Similar Users

My self-summary
an aspiring teacher balling up his pride to find someone to have a good time with. it's more fun with two, you know?
What I'm doing with my life
I love working with kids so I'm trying to get my credential under my belt. I'm a teacher's aide at a middle school which has it's rewarding but MOSTLY it's just fucking terrifying. easily my biggest lesson I've learned is that pubescent children are secretly little sociopaths. It's like I'm watching one stage of human development that should never be witnessed by anyone.

on the side, I coach diction for the aspiring actor types and at the middle school, it's fun.
I'm really good at
devouring chips and salsa, hanging out with cats, and trivia (I WILL TAKE YOU DOWN)
The first things people usually notice about me
that a diction couch could flail so spectacularly through casual conversation, probably. i guess i dress a little more offbeat than the typical crowd, maybe that? you can take the boy out of portland but can't take portland out of the boy, you know?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books: a million little pieces, scar tissue, the inheritance cycle, his dark materials, anything f scott fitzgerald has ever touched, good omens, face on the milk carton

movies: anchorman, men in black, anything spectacularly silly/campy that makes me laugh, the thirteenth floor or anything else with vincent d'onofrio.

shows: this is a neverending black hole i'm not sure you want to go down but OKAY. brooklyn nine-nine, 30 rock, parks and recreation, star trek: tng, peep show, grace and frankie NO SHAME BECAUSE LILY TOMLIN IS A GEM.

music: passion pit, starfucker, emancipator, peter tosh, ratatat, modest mouse, steel pulse.

food: ham and cheese croissant, paella, kobe beef, sushi rolls with lemon, tequila and lime.
The six things I could never do without
my cat potsy, a device that plays music, stoneground mustard, my specific playlists, my gba.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
sex because i am a red blooded human, how there got to be so many pokemon, where the hell the batteries went, accents. i spend a ton of my time studying accents so i'm pretty good at them these days. sometimes i like to go to the bar and just make up a whole new persona with some wacky accent that i'll keep up the whole time. it might be the most fun thing ever.
On a typical Friday night I am
i used to love getting smashed with my friends and riding bikes around town causing a ruckus but it's not so common these days. i love hitting up different pubs and clubs because there's literally so much of this area i haven't seen yet.
The most private thing I'm willing to admit
i will do almost anything for nachos.
I'm looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21-35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, activity partners, long-term dating, short-term dating
  • You should message me if
    you're not too shy to do some karaoke once in a while, you like cats, and you're a human or cyborg. i draw the line at klingons, i'm sorry.